Configuring the order/download page

Availability

Infradox XS 17 - all versions

Related articles

Configuring the cart page

File Usage Confirmations

Notification system

Configuring PayPal for online payments

Introduction

Once a user confirms the cart page, the cart is converted into an order and the order page will display. The order page and the download page are technically one and the same page, but the appearance of the page depends on the permissions that are active for a particular order. E.g. download permissions may have been (automatically) enabled, the order may be waiting for a staff member, the order may be waiting for online payment, it may have been closed and so on. If you have granted immediate download permissions on the user's account, the user can download the files immediately after confirming the files in the cart. If not, the user will have to wait until a staff member (someone with an administrator account) has reviewed the order after which the user will be notified by e-mail and - if configured - via the built-in notification system.

Changing the settings for the order page

Go to Site Configuration in the administrator menu, and click Download page in the bar on the left. Then click Download page settings to open that section.

You can display a large box (almost completely covering the entire page) with a message each time this page is loaded. A message can be displayed if download permissions are not enabled on the order, a different message can be displayed if download permissions are enabled on the order, neither or both. To be able to edit the message, open one of your orders on the client facing pages. You'll need to have a test order in your account with and one without permissions to be able to edit the different messages.

ZIP downloads

You can enabled ZIP downloads to allow the user to get all the files in an order as one single file. The button(s) for ZIP downloads appear at the top of the page. If you have configured multiple file sizes you can enabled a button to allow the user to download the smallest available sizes as ZIP as well as the high res files. To show only the button for the high res files as ZIP, select Show button for highest resolution RM files only in the dropdown box. 

If you want the ZIP download buttons to appear only if there are at least two files in the order, then tick the box Hide zip download function if an order contains just one file.

The text that is displayed on the ZIP buttons can be changed in the section Download page instructions and texts. This section also allows you to change the instructions that are displayed to explain the ZIP download function. 

Single file downloads and delivery by e-mail

By default, each file will show on the order page with the file details and the information that the user has entered (if any). A download button and an e-mail button also appear so that one can download each file separately - or so that each single file can be sent to any e-mail address. If you want to disable either of these functions (e.g. if you want ZIP download only) you can untick the checkboxes Enable single file downloads and Enable delivery of single files by e-mail.

With this option enabled, when the user clicks the download button, a link will appear with instructions on how to get the file. The instructions are automatically changed depending on the user's operating systen and/or browser. The file can also download into a new window automatically instead (so no link will be displayed). To select this setting, go to Site configuration, Download page, Download page settings and select the option Immediately download the file in a new window, or fall back to the default method (above) if the user's browser blocks this behaviour. If the user's browser blocks this method (e.g. because of a pop-up blocker) then the default method will be used automatically.

Low res downloads only and Delivery by e-mail only

With version 22 or later, you can change a user's permissions so that the user can download the lowest available resolution only and/or to allow the user to get files via e-mail only. 

Order page / download page end user instructions

The actual instructions that will be displayed at the top of the page depend on the permissions that are active on the order. You can change the text fragments via the section Download page instructions and texts. Below is a list of the fragments that appear under specific conditions:

  • No download permissions yet, instructions to pay online
  • No download permissions yet, waiting for staff
  • No download permissions yet, order has PROVISO permissions
    This is generally used if you e.g. want to quote a price or want the user to agree to certain terms first. If the user clicks accept, then download permissions are immediately enabled.
  • Download permissions are enabled
  • The order is closed

Support/contact text

The support text fragment is displayed always, and underneath any of the other instructions and regardless of the permissions that are active on the order. You can use simple HTML instructions (below) and you can use the tags [phone] and [email] in this text box. These tags are replaced with the values that you have configured under Website appearance, Website contact details & Page title. You can also enter a phone number and or e-mail address without using the tags. The tag [email] automatically displays the configured e-mail address as a mailto link. 

HTML in your text fragments
 

You can use simple HTML tags in your text fragments to display text in bold or using a certain color and so on. You can use the <br /> tag to force a line break. The default Proviso permissions text looks like this: <ul><li>Please read the message from our staff below.</li><li>If you accept the terms and/or price, you can click the button below to immediately go to the download area.</li></ul>

Note that malformed HTML may break the layout of your page so if you want to use HTML in the texts then make sure that you fully understand HTML. Also, make sure to view the client facing page after you've made changes.

Buttons for confirming actual file usage

If you have enabled File usage confirmation, and you have selected the Confirm usage before option for a file in the order, then two buttons will appear for that file that the user can click to either confirm actual usage, or to let you know that the file was not used as intended.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk